Local host

The conference is hosted by IENE in cooperation with Varangy Akciócsoport Egyesület with the help of the Hungarian Danube Research Station of the Institute of Ecology and Botany of the Hungarian Academy of Sciences.

The conference was organised in cooperation between IENE, a Programme Committee and an Organisation Committee including a technical assistance SCOPE Meetings Ltd.

Organising Committee

  • Chair person: Dr. Miklós Puky; Head of the Conservation and Taxonomy Research Unit, Hungarian Danube Research Station of the IEB of the HAS
  • Éva Harman; Varangy Akciócsoport Egyesület
  • Dr. Zoltán Hegyi; Danube – Ipoly National Park Directorate
  • Dr. Gusztáv Hencsey; SCOPE Meetings Ltd.
  • Dr. Miklós Hinfner; Hungarian Scientific Association for Transport
  • Béla Kalocsa; Baja Nature Conservation Society
  • Dr. László Kárpáti; Head of the Fertő – Hanság National Park Directorate
  • Balázs Kiss; Hungarian National State Railway Ltd.
  • Tibor Parrag; Danube – Dráva National Park Directorate
  • Zoltán Pásztor; Hungarian Roads Management Company
  • Benedek R. Sallai; Nimfea” Environment and Nature Conservation Association
  • Ildikó Söveg; GYESEV (Hungarian – Austrian Railway Company)
  • Dr. László Szemethy; Institute for Wildlife Conservation
  • Dr. Andreas Seiler;  IENE Secretariat, Swedish Biodiversity Centre, SE
  • Anna Maria Wremp; IENE Secretariat, Swedish Biodiversity Centre, SE

Programme Committee

  • Chair person: Dr. Andreas Seiler, IENE Secretariat, Swedish Biodiversity Centre, SE
  • Carme Rosell , priv. company, Ecology, ES
  • Marguerite Trocmé, Government, Ecology, CH
  • Marita Böttcher, Government, Ecology, DE
  • Heinrich Reck, University, Ecology, DE
  • Hans Bekker , Government, Transport (road), NL
  • J-O Helldin , University, Ecology, SE
  • Antonio Mira , University, Ecology, PT
  • Tony Clevenger , University, Ecology, CAN
  • Marcel Huijser , University, Ecology, USA
  • Jochen Jager , University, Ecology, CAN
  • Edgar van der Grift, University, Ecology, NL
  • Miklos Puky, University, Ecology, HU
  • Eugene Murray , University (CTE), ICOET Coordinator, US
  • Malin Andersson, Government, Transport (rail), SE
  • Anders Sjölund, Government, Transport (road), SE
  • Dick van Straaten, Government, Environment, BE
  • Johan Lammerant, priv. company, Environment, BE

Comments are closed.